They are a perfect introduction to different cultures, traditions and morals. All the stories are carefully levelled to Oxford Reading Tree levels and matched to the phonics progression in Letters and Sounds, enabling your children to read the stories independently.

There are four Traditional Tales titles available at Level 1+:
Run, Run! (based on The Gingerbread Man)
The Big Carrot (based on The Enormous Turnip)
Lots of Nuts (based on The Town Mouse and the Country Mouse)
Get the Rat!
Books contain inside cover notes to support children in their reading. Help with childrens reading development is also available at


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Oxford Reading Tree Traditional Tales Level 1+ (Pack of 4)”